Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.

Locations


James I. Gibson Library

JAMES I. GIBSON LIBRARY

100 W. Lake Mead Pkwy.
Henderson, NV 89015
(702) 707-2665

Includes an EmployNV Career Hub.

Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


Green Valley Library

GREEN VALLEY LIBRARY

2797 N. Green Valley Pkwy.
Henderson, NV 89014
(702) 707-2665

Includes an EmployNV Business Hub and EmployNV Career Hub.

Mon, Jun 10 Closed
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


Heritage Park Senior Facility Library

HERITAGE PARK SENIOR FACILITY LIBRARY

300 S. Racetrack Rd.
Henderson, NV 89015
(702) 707-2665

Located inside the City of Henderson Senior Facility and restricted to individuals 50 and older. Library staff is on-site Fridays from 8am to 12pm.

Mon, Jun 10 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 8:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 Closed
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


Paseo Verde Library

PASEO VERDE LIBRARY

280 S. Green Valley Pkwy.
Henderson, NV 89012
(702) 707-2665

Also home to our Administrative offices.

Mon, Jun 10 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jun 11 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


West Henderson Library
Mon, Jun 10 Closed
Tue, Jun 11 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jun 12 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jun 13 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jun 14 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jun 15 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jun 16 Closed


Holiday Hours

2024 Closures/Adjusted Hours:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Staff Meeting: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 (opening late at 12pm)
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 25, 2024
  • Halloween: Thursday, October 31, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2024 
  • Family Day: Friday, November 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • New Year's Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024 (closing early at 1pm)
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025