close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Paseo Verde Library
Paseo Verde library is located near The Dollar Loan Center just off S. Green Valley Pkwy. and Paseo Verde Pkwy. This location features a 1,000 Sq-ft glass-Wall Reading Room, a staffed genealogy room, and a local COFFEE SHOP, the coffee press.

Manager: Lisa Phelan

Location

Paseo Verde Library


Address
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy.
Henderson
, Nevada 89012
Tel: (702) 707-2665

Paseo Verde LIBRARY EVENTS

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 4:00pm
Lobby
Help support your local libraries this holiday season! The Friends of Henderson Libraries are selling gift baskets, book bundles, and more! Chance drawing tickets also available ($1 each or 6 for $5).

Tue, Dec 06, 10:00am - 11:00am
Program Room
Join us for a morning of hands-on activities and stories about art. Ages 3-5 and caregivers. Space is limited.

Tue, Dec 06, 4:30pm - 5:30pm
Join our book discussion! This month we'll be talking about "Fresh Water for Flowers" by Valérie Perrin.

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Dec 05 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Dec 06 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Dec 07 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Dec 08 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Dec 09 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Dec 10 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Dec 11 Closed

Holiday Closures

2022 Closures:

  • Christmas Eve: Saturday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas (observed): Monday, December 26
  • New Year's Eve: Saturday, December 31 (closing early at 1pm)

2023 Closures:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 2
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 16
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 20
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 29
  • Juneteenth: Monday, June 19
  • Independence Day: Tuesday, July 4
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 4
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 27
  • Halloween: Tuesday, October 31 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Friday, November 10 (observed) & Saturday, November 11
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 22 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving & Family Day: Thursday, November 23 & Friday, November 24
  • Christmas: Monday, December 25