Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Paseo Verde Library
Paseo Verde library is located near The Dollar Loan Center just off S. Green Valley Pkwy. and Paseo Verde Pkwy. This location features a 1,000 Square foot glass-Wall Reading Room, a  volunteer-staffed genealogy room, private Zoom Rooms, antiquarian books for sale, and a local Coffee shop, THE COFFEE PRESS.

Manager: Lisa Phelan

Location

Paseo Verde Library


Address
280 S. Green Valley Pkwy.
Henderson, Nevada 89012
Tel: (702) 707-2665

Paseo Verde LIBRARY EVENTS

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Program Room
Join us for stories, music, and fun activities! Ages 0-5 and caregivers. Space is limited. Pick up a pass at the desk 30 minutes before.

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room
Join us for stories, music, and fun activities! Ages 0-5 and caregivers. Space is limited. Pick up a pass at the desk 30 minutes before.

Wed, Jul 24, 4:00pm - 4:45pm
Program Room
Hear ye, hear ye! Your presence is requested at our Knights in Training program. Learn facts about the Middle Ages, design a coat of arms and learn archery! Ages 5-11 and caregivers. Space is limited.

Wed, Jul 24, 5:30pm - 7:00pm
Program Room
Learn from the experts with SCORE’s small business training workshops. This month's topic focuses on market research and target customers.

Wed, Jul 24, 6:00pm - 6:30pm
250 S. Green Valley Pkwy., Henderson 89012
Enjoy a performance of Indian classical music before we begin our conversation with One Book, One Henderson author, Alka Joshi! Featuring tradition instruments, including the sitar and tabla.

Wed, Jul 24, 6:30pm - 8:00pm
250 S. Green Valley Pkwy., Henderson 89012
Join us for an in-person conversation and book signing with Alka Joshi, author of the New York Times Bestselling novel, "The Henna Artist," our One Book, One Henderson selection for 2024.

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

Holiday Closures

2024 Closures/Adjusted Hours:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Staff Meeting: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 (opening late at 12pm)
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 25, 2024
  • Halloween: Thursday, October 31, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2024 
  • Family Day: Friday, November 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • New Year's Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024 (closing early at 1pm)
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025