Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
Gibson Library is located in the Lake Mead Crossings center on W. Lake Mead Parkway and S. Water Street. This location features a Drive-Thru window, a computer lab, and an EmployNV Career Hub.

Manager: Joy Gunn

Location

James I. Gibson Library


Address
100 W. Lake Mead Pkwy.
Henderson, Nevada 89015
Tel: (702) 707-2665

James I Gibson LIBRARY EVENTS

Wed, Jul 24, 9:30am - 10:00am
Program Room
Join us for stories, music, and fun activities! Ages 0-5 and caregivers. Space is limited. Pick up a pass at the desk 30 minutes before.

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Program Room
Join us for stories, music, and fun activities! Ages 0-5 and caregivers. Space is limited. Pick up a pass at the desk 30 minutes before.

Wed, Jul 24, 2:00pm - 2:45pm
Program Room
Let's go on an adventure! We'll read stories and do a fun craft. Ages 6-11. Space is limited. Passes are available at the Youth Services desk one hour before the program starts.

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Jul 22 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Tue, Jul 23 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 9:00AM to 7:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

Holiday Closures

2024 Closures/Adjusted Hours:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Staff Meeting: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 (opening late at 12pm)
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 25, 2024
  • Halloween: Thursday, October 31, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2024 
  • Family Day: Friday, November 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • New Year's Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024 (closing early at 1pm)
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025