Skip to main content
close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a color combination to give the most comfortable contrast.
West Henderson Library

The West Henderson Library is located in the bicentennial marketplace (corner of Bicentennial pkwy and via contessa).

Manager: shakita kirkland

Location

West Henderson Library


Address
3243 Bicentennial Pkwy.
Henderson, Nevada 89044
Tel: (702) 707-2665

West Henderson Library Events

Wed, Jul 24, 10:30am - 11:00am
Join us for a fun discovery storytime! We'll read a book and do STEAM-based activities (science, technology, engineering, arts, math). Ages 3-5 and caregivers. Registration required.
Registration is now closed

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Jul 22 Closed
Tue, Jul 23 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Wed, Jul 24 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Thu, Jul 25 10:00AM to 6:00PM
Fri, Jul 26 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 27 10:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 28 Closed

Holiday Closures

2024 Closures/Adjusted Hours:

  • New Year's Day: Monday, January 1, 2024
  • Martin Luther King Jr. Day: Monday, January 15, 2024
  • Presidents' Day: Monday, February 19, 2024
  • Staff Meeting: Tuesday, April 23, 2024 (opening late at 12pm)
  • Memorial Day: Monday, May 27, 2024
  • Juneteenth: Wednesday, June 19, 2024
  • Independence Day: Thursday, July 4, 2024
  • Labor Day: Monday, September 2, 2024
  • Nevada Day: Friday, October 25, 2024
  • Halloween: Thursday, October 31, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Veterans Day: Monday, November 11, 2024
  • Thanksgiving Eve: Wednesday, November 27, 2024 (closing early at 5pm)
  • Thanksgiving: Thursday, November 28, 2024 
  • Family Day: Friday, November 29, 2024
  • Christmas Eve: Tuesday, December 24 (closing early at 1pm)
  • Christmas: Wednesday, December 25, 2024
  • New Year's Eve: Tuesday, December 31, 2024 (closing early at 1pm)
  • New Year's Day: Wednesday, January 1, 2025