close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Gibson Library is located in the Lake Mead Crossings center on W. Lake Mead Parkway and S. Water Street. This location features a Drive-Thru window, a computer lab, and study rooms.

Manager: Candace Kingsley, CLKINGSLEY@HENDERSONLIBRARIES.COM

Location

James I. Gibson Library

We're closed Tuesday July 04

Address
100 W. Lake Mead Parkway
Henderson
Nevada 89015
Tel: (702) 565-8402

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

We're closed Tuesday July 04
Mon, Jun 26 Closed
Tue, Jun 27 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Jun 28 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Jun 29 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Jun 30 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Jul 01 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Jul 02 Closed

Holiday Closures

Independence Day

We will be closed on Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

We will be closed on Monday, September 4

James I Gibson LIBRARY EVENTS

Program Room
Wed, Jun 28, 10:00am - 10:45am
Ready for a fun time? We'll sing, dance, share stories, and do other fun activities. This program is for children ages 0-5 years old and their caregivers.

Program Room
Wed, Jun 28, 2:00pm - 3:00pm
Come help us build a better world! We'll share fun stories and do an activity or craft. For youth ages 6-11.

Program Room
Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 8:00pm
Listen to great music by the Nevada Old Time Fiddlers Association and if you want, play along.

Computer Lab
Wed, Jun 28, 6:00pm - 7:30pm
Learn the advanced functions of Microsoft Word 2010, an essential skill you need in today’s job market.