close
Font size options
Increase or decrease the font size for this website by clicking on the 'A's.
Contrast options
Choose a colour combintion to give he most comfortable contrast.
Gibson Library is located in the Lake Mead Crossings center on W. Lake Mead Parkway and S. Water Street. This location features a Drive-Thru window, a computer lab, and study rooms.

Manager: Candace Kingsley, CLKINGSLEY@HENDERSONLIBRARIES.COM

Location

James I. Gibson Library


Address
100 W. Lake Mead Parkway
Henderson
Nevada 89015
Tel: (702) 565-8402

Open Hours

Hours subject to change. Check closed dates listed below.

Mon, Feb 20 Closed
(President's Day)
Tue, Feb 21 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Wed, Feb 22 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Thu, Feb 23 9:00AM to 8:00PM
Fri, Feb 24 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sat, Feb 25 9:00AM to 5:00PM
Sun, Feb 26 Closed

Holiday Closures

Memorial Day

We will be closed on Monday, May 29 

Independence Day

We will be closed on Tuesday, July 4

Labor Day

We will be closed on Monday, September 4

James I Gibson LIBRARY EVENTS

Program Room
Fri, Feb 24, 10:00am - 11:30am
Bring your crocheting, knitting, quilting, or other needlecraft supplies and projects, and share your ideas, questions, and love of the craft with others.

Program Room
Fri, Feb 24, 2:00pm - 4:30pm
Come join us for popcorn and a movie!